Hawaiian Affairs Caucus Elects New Officers, SCC Representatives, and At-Large Island Representatives

Chair:  Juanita Brown Kawamoto
1st Vice Chair:  Kainoa Kaumeheiwa-Rego
2nd Vice Chair:  Melodie Aduja
Secretary/Treasurer:  Benton Pang
SCC Female:  Pohai Ryan
SCC Male: Ken Farm
Oʻahu At-Large: Ellen Awai
Oʻahu At-Large (male):  Vacant
Hawaiʻi County At-Large:  Lei Kihoi
Kauaʻi County At-Large: Jean Iida
Maui County At-Large:  Vacant
Immediate Past Chair:  Leimomi Khan

Oahu County Committee Convention Cancelled

Quoting Lorna Strand, Chair, of the O’ahu County Committee, Democratic Party of Hawaii, “The health and safety of our members is our highest priority, and we believe the cancellation of this event is necessary to help mitigate the spread of COVID-19.

Democratic Party of Hawaii Convention Postponed and Office Closed

The DPH Convention has been postponed.  Watch for further announcements.  The DPH headquarters is closed till further notice.