‘Ōlelo Vote Informed & HAC OHA Forum July 19

Hawaiian Affairs Caucus logo

Aloha e nā hoa,

The Hawaiian Affairs Caucus, in partnership with ‘Ōlelo Vote Informed, wish to invite you to attend their live presentation of thirteen candidates seeking a seat to the OHA Board of Trustees.

The taping and live showing will occur at the ‘Ōlelo Māpunapuna studio on Thursday, July 19 at 6:00 p.m. and on-air channel 49.  If you can attend, please RSVP to leimomikhan@gmail.com, by July 18, with your name, organization (e.g., DPH, Hawaiian Affairs Caucus), and indicate the segment(s) that you wish to attend (see below).  Upon your reservation, you will be sent further instructions. Seating is limited to 50 in the studio room, with an additional 30 in other rooms.

The three segments will feature the following candidates:

Segment 1, 6:00 to 7:00 (4):  Trustee Carmen Hulu Lindsey and Kapu Ke‘eaumoku, Maui Resident seat; Esther Kia’āina,O‘ahu Resident seat; Makana Paris, OHA at-Large seat.

Segment 2, 7:15 to 8:15 (5):  Kalei Akaka and Jackie Kaho‘okele Burke, O‘ahu Resident seat; C. Kaui Amsterdam, Keali‘i Makekau, and Landen D. K. K. Paikai, OHA at-Large seat.

Segment 3, 8:30 to 9:30 (4):   Trustee Lei Ahu Isa; William J. Aila, Jr; Brendon Kaleiʻāina Lee; and Pohai Ryan, OHA at-Large seat.

Here is a list of all candidates.  Democratic Party members are identified with a (D) by their name:

O’ahu At Large (3 seats):
(D) Lei Ahu Isa
(D) William J. Aila, Jr.
(D) Rowena Akana
(D) Alvin A. Akina
C. Kaui Amsterdam
(D) Faye Hanohano
(D) Brendon Kalei’aina Lee
Kealii J. Makekau
Marc Kalai Pa’aluhi
Landen D. K. K. Paikai
(D) Makana Paris
Kali Puuohau
(D) Pohai Ryan
(D) Eleanor Lei Sharsh-Davis
(D) John D. Waihee IV
Oahu Resident (one seat)
(D) Kalei Akaka
(D) Jackie Burke
(D) Leona Kalima
(D) Esther Kiaaina
Samuel Wilder King
Paul Mossman
Francine Kanani Murray
Maui Resident (one seat)
Kapu Keeaumoku
Carmen Hulu Lindsey

Me kealoha pumehana,

Leimomi Khan,
HAC Chair